Politics Librarian Jeremy Darrington has been named the recipient of the 2020 PPIRS Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award by the Association of College and Research Librarians.  This national, annual award recognizes  an academic or law librarian who, through research, service to the profession, or other creative activity, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science.   

"In addition to serving as the Chair of PPIRS/LPSS, Jeremy has been actively involved in other PPIRS committees and has expanded his role by serving on advisory boards for publishers and vendors. Jeremy has also provided numerous trainings, presentations, and webinars related to topics of interest for librarians in international relations, law, and political science." - Marta Lange Award Committee

While typically presented at the American Library Association annual conference, this year it will be awarded via virtual ceremony June 17th.